Melanie DeMore Schedule

We welcome Melanie DeMore in February and March 2020.

The details of this schedule and links are not finalized.

Sign up for the Freedom Land Chorus coming. 


February

Follen Stewardship Dinner
Saturday February 1, 6pm, Follen Community Center
Sign up link coming.

Follen Worship Service
Sunday February 2, 10:30am, Follen Sanctuary
All are welcome.

Gullah Stick Workshop and Sing (Includes Dinner)
Sunday February 2, 2-7:00pm, UU Urban Ministry Event, UUUM, Roxbury
Registration Required. Link coming. Bus available. Sign up for the bus.

Children’s Choir Rehearsal followed by

Freedom Land Rehearsal
Monday February 3, Charles Street AME, Roxbury
Sign Up for carpooling.

Freedom Land Rehearsal 
Tuesday February 4, Follen

Creative Composing Workshop for Small Group
Wednesday February 5, 5:30-7:30pm, Follen
Email musicdirector@follen.org if you would like to participate.

Workshops at Boston Public Schools and Hamilton-Garrett Music and Arts Academy
Thursday February 6
(not Follen events)

Bridges Concert
Friday February 7, 8pm, Epp Sonin Music Center
Concert is Free and Open to the Public, Pay What You Decide.

Freedom Land Rehearsal and Bagel Brunch
Saturday February 8, 10am-12pm, Follen

(Story Slam to Benefit UU Mass Action)
Saturday February 8, Follen

Hospice Choir Workshop
Sunday February 9, 3-5:30pm
Email musicdirector@follen.org to participate.


March

Choral Workship with the Mystic Chorale
Saturday, March 21, afternoon, First Parish Arlington
Open to choral singers, Registration coming

Open Community Sing, co-sponsored by First Parish in Concord and Follen
Sunday March 22, 2-4pm, First Parish in Concord
Open to the public

Children’s Choir Rehearsal followed by

Freedom Land Rehearsal 
Monday March 23, Charles Street AME, Roxbury
Sign up for carpooling.

Freedom Land Rehearsal 
Tuesday March  24, Follen

Freedom Land Dress Rehearsal
Wednesday March 25, 5:30-7:30pm, Follen Sanctuary

Food for Thought with Melanie DeMore
Thursday March 26, 6-8pm, Follen Community Center

Freedom Land Performance
Saturday March 28, Rehearsal 4:30pm, Performance 6pm, Charles Street  AME, Roxbury

Follen Music Service: Freedom Land
Sunday March 29, 10:30am, Follen Sanctuary